Meet Me

All About Me…

I am entering my 15th year of teaching.  I have taught, K, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, Reading Recovery and Literacy Coach.  I received both of my degrees from MSU.  I have an undergraduate degree in Child Development and my master’s degree in Curriculum and Teaching.  Go Green!


I have a fantastic husband, Jason, who can often be found volunteering in the classroom.  We have two energetic boys, Brock (5) and Lincoln (3) and two gigantic black labs Abbey Mukwa (11) and Ryder (3).  We can be found riding our bikes all over the area or on a beach digging in the sand. 




I was born and raised in the beautiful Upper Peninsula in Sault Ste. Marie.  I have one older sister, Jody, who lives in Okemos.  We are best friends and often loose our voices from spending time together from talking and laughing.  My parents sill live in Sault Ste. Marie and are active members of the Sault Tribe of Chippewa Indians.

In my spare time, I love to ride my road bike, read, explore the surrounding area, snow shoe, volunteer, camp and spend time with my family in the Upper Peninsula. 


Beach time is our favorite all summer long

Always a jokester 
summer splashes


Some things you may not know about me:  I LOVE coffee, music, ice cold water, scream laughing, traveling to new places in Michigan.  I was a struggling reader, I did not learn to read and comprehend until I started teaching reading as an adult. 


Brock is a jokester and loves to laugh

Lincoln loves to laugh and explore
EVERYTHING
My sister and my best friend, Jody.

My curious boys at the fish weir